الجيش الإسرائيليّ أطلق صاروخاً على بناية فقتل اثنين من سكّان الطابق السّادس*
أسماء القتلى

أميرة عبد الفتّاح عبد الرّحمن صبح، 58 عاماً
وابنها عبد الرّحمن يوسف علي صبح، 18 عاماً

أدناه إفادة معاذ صبح (29 عاماً) أب لطفلة وهو ابن أميرة وشقيق عبد الرّحمن:

أنا أقيم مع أسرتي في حيّ الرّمال في مدينة غزّة، وتقيم والدتي في الطابق السّادس من بناية ذات سبع طوابق قرب مسجد السّوسي في مخيّم الشاطئ للّاجئين مع إخوتي العازبين عبد الرّحمن وبراء وأنس إضافة إلى أخي علي وزوجته نسمة.

في يوم الاثنين الموافق 10.5.21 ذهبت مع زوجتي وطفلتنا لتناول إفطار رمضاني في منزل والدتي وبقينا هناك حتى السّاعة 1:30 بعد منتصف اللّيل. كان لديّ شعور أنّ هناك تصعيد أمنيّ فاقترحت على والدتي وإخوتي أن ينتقلوا إلى منزلنا. صحيح أنّ منزلنا قريب إذ يقع على مسافة أقلّ من كيلومتر ولكنّني ارتأيت أنّه من الأصحّ أن نكون معاً في منزلي خاصّة وأنّ أخي معاذ يعاني من شلل دماغيّ لكنّ والدتي رفضت.

عُدنا إلى المنزل ولكنّني لم أكن مطمئنًّا. في الصّباح أدّيت صلاة الفجر وتوجّهت إلى منزل والدتي. وصلت إلى الشارع الذي يقيمون فيه نحو السّاعة 4:30 فجراً وبينما كنت على بُعد خمسين متراً تقريباً من بنايتهم سمعت انفجاراً قويّاً جدّاً ثمّ تعالى الغبار والدّخان وصرخات الأهالي. لقد قصفوا البناية التي تقيم فيها والدتي وإخوتي.

أردت الدّخول إلى البناية لكنّ الناس هناك منعوني من ذلك لأنّهم يخشون أن يقع قصف ثانٍ واقترحوا عليّ أن أنتظر وصول سيّارات الإسعاف والدّفاع المدنيّ. حاول الناس التخفيف عنّي. قالوا إنّهم رأوا أخي عليّ في المسجد وإنّهم صلّوا برفقته. أحسست أنّني على شفى انهيار عصبيّ، إذ كنت على يقين أنّ أفراد عائلتي قد قُتلوا. شاهدت الطابقين السّادس والسّابع مدمّرين تماماً كما لو أنهما يبدوان طابقًا واحدًا. لم يكن لديّ بصيص أمل أن ينجو أحد من عائلتي.

بعضُ الجيران صعدوا بأنفسهم إلى منزل والدتي ثمّ عادوا وقالوا إنّ أخويّ براء وعليّ وزوجته نسمة أحياء. أمّا عن والدتي وأخي عبد الرّحمن فقد قالوا “لم نجدهم، يجري البحث عنهم الآن ولكنّ الوضع صعب”. لاحقاً قالوا لي إنّ والدتي مُصابة وهي الآن في الطريق إلى المستشفى وإنّ عليّ التوجّه إلى هناك. عندما وصلت إلى المستشفى فهمت أنّ والدتي قُتلت. احتضنتها وقبّلت جثمانها وأنا أصرخ “قلت لكم تعالوا إلى منزلي! لماذا لم تسمعي كلامي؟!”. بعد ذلك أدخلوا والدتي إلى ثلّاجة الموتى.

 

أميرة صبح وابنها عبد الرّحمن صبح

هاتفت الجيران لكي أسمع ما أخبار أخي عبد الرّحمن. لقد مضت عليه أكثر من ساعة تحت الأنقاض وكنت متأكّداً أنّه قد قُتل لأنّه مريض ولا يقوى على التحرّك بسُهولة. بعد مدة جلبوا عبد الرّحمن إلى المستشفى ولمّا فحصه الأطبّاء في قسم الطوارئ أعلنوا وفاته ثمّ وضعوا جثمانه في ثلّاجة الموتى إلى جانب والدتي. بقيت هناك حتى السّاعة 11:00. صلّيت لأجل والدتي وأخي ثمّ أخذنا جثمانيهما إلى منزل شقيقتي هالة وهو يقع قرب مستشفى الشفاء، وهناك ألقى الجميع عليهما نظرة الوداع في جوّ ساده الحزن العميق.

فقدت والدتي وأخي فجأة في قصف حدث أمام عينيّ! لقد كانت لي حياة سعيدة مع عائلتي، مع أمّي وإخوتي. لقد كانت أمّي كلّ شيء في حياتي فأنا فقدت والدي في العام 2003. لقد عشت يتيم الأب سنوات طويلة وها قد تيتّمت الآن يتيم الأمّ أيضاً. أنا لا أزال تحت وقع الصّدمة وأتذكّر والدتي في كلّ لحظة. خلّصت من بين الأنقاض بعضاً من أغراضها الشخصيّة وأغراض أخي عبد الرّحمن لكي تبقى عندي للذكرى.

كانت أمّي تدعو الله دائماً أن يجعل يومها ويوم عبد الرّحمن معاً أي أن يموتا في اليوم نفسه وها هو سبحانه وتعالي قد استجاب لدعواتها. كان عبد الرّحمن ملاصقاً لأمّي طوال الوق لا يفارقها ولو لحظة واحدة وكان يحاول أن يساعدها رغم العجز الذي يعانيه. كان بينهما رابط قويّ جدّاً. حالة شقيقتي هالة النفسيّة سيئة جدّا الآن. هي أختنا الوحيدة وقد كانت تربطها بأمّي علاقة وطيدة جدّاً. كانت تأتي لزيارتها يوميّاً أو تتحدّث معها هاتفيّاً إذا تعذّرت الزيارة. أدعو الله أن يصبّرها ويعينها على تحمّل هذا الألم ويعيننا جميعاً. رحمة الله عليهم وأفسح لهُم مكاناً في جِنانه.

لم يكن هناك أيّ سبب لقصف البناية وقتْل والدتي وشقيقي. والدتي كانت امرأة كبيرة في السنّ وأخي كان شخصاً ذا احتياجات خاصّة. فوق ذلك قصف الجيش الإسرائيلي دون أيّ إنذار مسبق. هذا هو “بنك الأهداف” الذي يتحدّث عنه جيش إسرائيل: أمّي وأخي عبد الرّحمن.

  • هذه الإفادة سجّلتها ألفت الكُرد في 9.6.21.
Mu’az Subuh, 29, a father of one, Amirah’s son and ‘Abd a-Rahman’s brother
معاذ صبح

في الصّباح أدّيت صلاة الفجر وتوجّهت إلى منزل والدتي. وصلت إلى الشارع الذي يقيمون فيه نحو السّاعة 4:30 فجراً وبينما كنت على بُعد خمسين متراً تقريباً من بنايتهم سمعت انفجاراً قويّاً جدّاً ثمّ تعالى الغبار والدّخان وصرخات الأهالي. لقد قصفوا البناية التي تقيم فيها والدتي وإخوتي.

إفادة براء صبح (27 عاماً) وهو ابن أميرة وشقيق عبد الرّحمن:

في يوم الثلاثاء الموافق 11.5.21 وصلت إلى البيت عند السّاعة 2:00 فجراً فوجدت والدتي وشقيقي عبد الرّحمن مستيقظين. كانت والدتي تقرأ القرآن. جلست لتناول الطعام مع والدتي وعبد الرّحمن ونسمة زوجة أخي ثمّ عدت إلى الصّالون. عند السّاعة 4:30 خرج أخي عليّ إلى المسجد ليصلّي الفجر وطلبت منّي والدتي أن أذهب للنوم فدخل كلّ إلى غرفته. بعد دقائق معدودة وكنت لم أغفُ بعد انهارت فوقي أنقاض المنزل. الخزانة التي في الغرفة وقعت فوقي والحائط الذي ورائي وقع في اتّجاه الشارع. كان غبار كثيف يملأ المكان فتصعّبت في التنفّس. كذلك انقطعت الكهرباء وعمّ العتم المنزل كلّه. 

تمكّنت من الخروج من تحت الأنقاض وتوجّهت إلى غرفة والدتي وعبد الرّحمن. كانت الغرفة مهدّمة تماماً. أخذت أصرخ لأنّني لم أرَ أحداً. باشرت في رفع الأنقاض لكي أنقذ والدتي وأخي. فقط في تلك اللّحظات أدركت أنّ طائرات إسرائيليّة قد قصفت المنزل ونحن في داخله. لم يكن هناك أيّ إنذار مسبق قبل القصف.

أخذت المياه تتسرب داخل المنزل من السخّانات الشمسيّة التي كانت على السّطح. صرت أركض في أرجاء المنزل بحثاً عن أخي عبد الرّحمن وبقيّة أفراد أسرتي. وجدت نسمة زوجة أخي وطلبت منها أن تهبط إلى الطابق الأرضيّ. وجدت أيضاً أخي عليّ وكان هو أيضاً يبحث عن والدتي وعن أخي عبد الرّحمن. 

في النهاية عثرنا تحت الأنقاض على والدتي وكانت جثّة هامدة. أخذت أزيل الأنقاض التي كانت تغطّيها، وفي هذه الأثناء وصلت سيّارة إسعاف وطواقم الدّفاع المدنيّ وعندئذٍ وضعت والدتي على نقّالة وطلبت من أخي عليّ أن يرافقها. بقيت في البيت وواصلت البحث عن عبد الرّحمن مع طواقم الدّفاع المدنيّ وعدد من الجيران. فجأة أحسست بوهن وضيق في التنفّس وبعد أن تلقّيت الإسعاف تمّ نقلي إلى مستشفى الشفاء.

ظلّ عبد الرّحمن تحت الأنقاض طوال ساعة ونصف السّاعة حتى عثرنا عليه ومن ثمّ نقله المسعفون إلى المستشفى. بالنظر إلى حجم الدّمار الذي لحق بالمنزل لم يكن لديّ أمل أن نجد عبد الرّحمن حيّاً؛ وفعلاً حين عثرنا عليه كان قد فارق الحياة. وجدناه جثّة بلا حراك. استشهاد أخي عبد الرّحمن أحزن قلبي كثيراً. كذلك رأيت والدتي جثّة هامدة كأنّها أرادت أن تموت إلى جانب عبد الرّحمن. نحن بدون أب وعبد الرّحمن مُقعد ولا يوجد من يعتني به من بعد والدتي. لقد كان عبد الرّحمن متعلّقاً بها كثيراً.

نقيم الآن في منزل مستأجر أنا وأخي أنس وأخي عليّ وزوجته. لكنّني وأنس عاطلين عن العمل ووضعنا الاقتصاديّ صعب جدّاً. منزلنا الذي تهدّم كلّفنا المال الكثير وفوق ذلك فقدنا تحت الأنقاض أكثر من 17,000 دولار إضافة إلى مصاغ والدتي ومصاغ نسمة زوجة أخي. هذا كلّه قد ضاع.

يخيّم علينا الحزن والألم واليأس منذ أن استشهدت والدتي وأخي عبد الرّحمن. نحن ندعو لهُم بالرّحمة طوال الوقت. لقد فقدنا والدتنا وأخانا ومنزلنا الذي قضينا فيه أيّاماً جميلة معاً. الحياة بدون والدتي صعبة لأنّني كنت أحبّها كثيراً. وفقدان أخي عبد الرّحمن صعب لأنّه كان روح البيت ونحن الآن نشتاق لابتساماته وحتى للجلبة التي كان يثيرها. أرجو من الله أن يصبّرنا على فراقهما.

  • هذه الإفادة سجّلتها ألفت الكُرد في 13.6.21.

* في الطابق السّابع يقيم ناشط في الذراع العسكريّة لحركة حماس ولا يُعلم ما إذا كان هذا هو سبب القصف، وهو لم يكن في منزله حين وقوع القصف

Baraa Subuh, 27, Amirah’s son and ‘Abd a-Rahman’s brother
براء صبح

ظلّ عبد الرّحمن تحت الأنقاض طوال ساعة ونصف السّاعة حتى عثرنا عليه ومن ثمّ نقله المسعفون إلى المستشفى. بالنظر إلى حجم الدّمار الذي لحق بالمنزل لم يكن لديّ أمل أن نجد عبد الرّحمن حيّاً؛ وفعلاً حين عثرنا عليه كان قد فارق الحياة.

Military fires missile at building, killing two sixth-floor occupants
The persons killed

Amirah ‘Abd al-Fatah ‘Abd a-Rahman Subuh, 58
Her son: ‘Abd a-Rahman Yusef ‘Ali Subuh, 18

Testimony of Mu’az Subuh, 29, a father of one, Amirah’s son and ‘Abd a-Rahman’s brother:

I live with my family in the a-Rimal neighborhood of Gaza City. My mother Amirah, my brother ‘Abd a-Rahman, my brother ‘Ali and his wife Nasmah, and my two brothers Baraa and Anas all live in a-Shati Refugee Camp, on the sixth floor of a seven-story building near the a-Susi mosque.

On Monday, 10 May 2021, I went to my mother’s with my wife and daughter for Iftar dinner. We stayed with them until 1:30 A.M. I had a feeling the situation was going to escalate, so I suggested they move in with us. It’s really close, less than a kilometer away, but I thought it would better for them to stay at my place, mainly because my brother, ‘Abd a-Rahman, has cerebral palsy. But my mother refused.

We went back home, but I wasn’t calm. In the morning, I prayed the dawn prayers and went to my mother’s house. I got to their street around 4:30 A.M. When I was about 50 meters away from the building, I heard a very loud explosion. There were clouds of smoke and dust, and I heard people shouting. The building my mother and brothers lived in had been bombed.

I tried to get into the building, but people there stopped me because they were afraid of another strike. They suggested I wait for the ambulance and the Civil Defense crew. They tried to reassure me and told me they’d seen my brother ‘Ali at the mosque and had prayed with him. I felt on the verge of a nervous breakdown. I was sure my family was dead. I saw the sixth and seventh floors had been completely demolished. They looked like one floor. I lost all hope that anyone in my family would make it out alive.

Some neighbors went up to the apartment and came back down and told me my brothers Baraa and ‘Ali and ‘Ali’s wife Nasmah were alive. As for my mother and my brother ‘Abd a-Rahman, they said, “We didn’t find them. We’re looking for them, but it looks very bad.” Then they told me my mother was injured and on the way to hospital, and that I should go there. When I arrived, I discovered she’d been killed. I hugged her, kissed her body, and screamed and shouted, “I told you to come to our house! Why didn’t you listen to me?!” Then they put my mother in the morgue.

 

Amirah Subuh and her son ‘Abd a-Rahman Subuh

I called the neighbors to check on my brother ‘Abd a-Rahman. He’d been under the ruins for more than an hour and I was sure he was dead, because he’s disabled and it’s hard for him to get around. Sometime later, ‘Abd a-Rahman was also taken to the ER. The doctors examined him and pronounced him dead. Then they put him in the freezer next to my mother.

I stayed there until 11:00 A.M., praying for their souls. Then we took their bodies to my sister Hala’s house near a-Shifaa Hospital, so people could bid their farewells. Everyone was so sad.

I lost my mother and brother in a sudden explosion that happened right before my very eyes. I had a happy life with my family, with my mother and brothers. My mom was everything to me. I lost my father in 2003 and have been an orphan for many years. Now I’ve lost my mother, too. I’m still in shock. I can’t stop thinking about her. I tried to salvage things that belonged to her and to ‘Abd a-Rahman from the rubble, as keepsakes.

My mother always wished that when her day came, it would also be ‘Abd a-Rahman’s. She hoped they would die on the same day. God listened to her. ‘Abd a-Rahman was always close to my mother. He never left her side and always tried to help her, despite his disability. They had a very strong bond. My sister Hala, who’s our only sister, is in a bad way now. She and my mother were very close. Hala visited her every day and if she couldn’t, she’d call her. I hope God will help her bear the pain and help us, too. I hope he has mercy upon them and that they’ll go to heaven. 

There was no reason to bomb the house and kill them. My mother was an elderly woman and my brother had special needs. The Israeli military bombed them without any warning. That’s the “target bank” Israel talks about: my mother and my brother ‘Abd a-Rahman.

  • A Hamas military wing operative lived on the seventh floor. He was not home at the time. It is not known whether that was the reason for the strike.
  • Testimony given to Olfat al-Kurd on 9 June 2021
Mu’az Subuh, 29, a father of one, Amirah’s son and ‘Abd a-Rahman’s brother
Mu'az Subuh

In the morning, I prayed the dawn prayers and went to my mother’s house. I got to their street around 4:30 A.M. When I was about 50 meters away from the building, I heard a very loud explosion. There were clouds of smoke and dust, and I heard people shouting. The building my mother and brothers lived in had been bombed.

Testimony of Baraa Subuh, 27, Amirah’s son and ‘Abd a-Rahman’s brother:

On Tuesday, 11 May 2021, at 2:00 A.M., I came home and found my mother and my brother ‘Abd a-Rahman awake. My mother was reading the Quran. I sat down with her, ‘Abd a-Rahman and my sister-in-law Nasmah for the meal before the fast. Then I went back to the living room. At around 4:30 A.M., my brother ‘Ali went to the mosque to pray and my mother told me to go to bed. We went to our bedrooms but a few minutes later, before I’d fallen asleep, the house suddenly collapsed on top of me. The wardrobe fell on me, too, and the wall behind me fell out to the road. There was a lot of dust and I had trouble breathing. There was no power and the house was pitch black.

I managed to pull myself out from under the debris and went to the room where my mother and ‘Abd a-Rahman sleep. It was in ruins. I called out but couldn’t see anyone. I started removing the debris to get them out. It was only then that I realized Israeli airplanes had bombed the house while we were in it. There was no warning before they fired.

The solar boilers on the roof were leaking into our apartment. I started running around the house looking for ‘Abd a-Rahman and the rest of the family. I found my sister-in-law Nasmah and told her to go down to the ground floor. I also found my brother ‘Ali, who was looking for my mother and ‘Abd a-Rahman.

In the end, we found mother’s body under the rubble. I started removing the debris that was covering her. Meanwhile, an ambulance and Civil Defense crews arrived, so I put her on a stretcher and told ‘Ali to go with her. I stayed home to look for ‘Abd a-Rahman with the Civil Defense crew and people from the neighborhood. Suddenly, I felt weak and short of breath. I was given first aid and taken to a-Shifaa Hospital.

‘Abd a-Rahman was under the rubble for an hour and a half before we found him. The paramedics brought him to the hospital. Because of the amount of rubble, I didn’t believe he’d survive and when we found him, he was lifeless. When I saw that my brother ‘Abd a-Rahman was dead, I felt great sorrow. I also saw my mother lying lifeless and felt she was sending a message that she wanted to die along with ‘Abd a-Rahman, because he was disabled and we have no father, so there would be no one to care for him without her. ‘Abd a-Rahman was very attached to her.

In the meantime, we’ve rented an apartment for me, my brother Anas, and my brother ‘Ali and his wife. Anas and I are unemployed and things are very tough financially. Our house cost a lot. We also had more than USD 17,000 in it, as well as my sister-in-law’s and my mother’s gold jewelry. It’s all gone.

Ever since my mother and ‘Abd a-Rahman were killed, we’ve been struck with grief, pain and despair. We pray for them all the time. They’re gone, and so is the home in which we had a good life together. Life is hard without my mother, whom I loved so much, and without my brother ‘Abd a-Rahman, who was the soul of the house. We’ve lost his smiles and the sounds he used to make around the house. I hope we can stay strong after their deaths.

  • Testimony given to Olfat al-Kurd on 13 June 2021
Baraa Subuh, 27, Amirah’s son and ‘Abd a-Rahman’s brother
Baraa Subuh

‘Abd a-Rahman was under the rubble for an hour and a half before we found him. The paramedics brought him to the hospital. Because of the amount of rubble, I didn’t believe he’d survive and when we found him, he was lifeless.