الجيش الإسرائيليّ أطلق صاروخاً على منزل فقتل امرأة*
اسم القتيلة

فايزة أحمد محمد سلامة، 44 عاماً

إفادة الزّوج، إبراهيم سلامة (49 عاماً)

أقيم مع عائلتي في مبنىً مؤلّف من طابقين حيث أقيم أنا وزوجتي المرحومة فايزة في الطابق الأرضيّ مع ابننا عديّ (23 عامًا) وزوجته عهود (27 عاماً)، ويقيم في الطابق الأوّل ابني موسى (26 عاماً) مع زوجته سُريّا (22 عاماً) وطفليهما إبراهيم (5 سنوات) ولين (سنتان).

خلال الحرب كانت منطقتنا هادئة نسبيّاً وعليه فقد واصلنا حياتنا تقريباً كالمعتاد رغم أنّ ضجيج الطائرات والقصف كان يثير فينا الرّعب. كنّا نتابع التقارير الإخباريّة حول قصف المنازل والقتلى والجرحى في كلّ أنحاء قطاع غزّة وأحياناً كنّا نسمع عند الشاطئ قذائف تطلقها السّفن.

في يوم الجمعة بعد منتصف اللّيل كان القصف شديداً في كلّ أنحاء شمال القطاع. كنت مع زوجتي وابننا موسى في منزلنا في الطابق الأرضيّ وكان عدي وزوجته عهود في زيارة لدى عائلتها. سُريّا زوجة موسى كانت هي الأخرى مع أولادها عند عائلتها في مخيّم الشاطئ للّاجئين.

سمعنا انفجارات قويّة جدّاً وقريبة منّا. كنّا في غرفة الصّالون والانفجارات لم تتوقّف. فجأة رأيت النافذة تطير. شعرت بدُوار ووقعت من فوري أرضاً. حين أفقت بعد دقائق معدودة كانت فوقي كتل من الباطون. رأيت عاموداً ما زال يحمل السّقف. كان موسى إلى جانبي وكذلك زوجتي لكنّها كانت مدفونة تحت الرّكام.

قلت لموسى: “أين هاتفك، أضئ مصباحه” ثّم طلبت منه أن يتّصل ويستدعي نجدة فاتّصل بعمّه أحمد وبصديقه. في هذه الأثناء كان يتناهى إلى مسامعي من الخارج زعيق وعويل النّاس والجيران، كما سمعت بعضهم يستدعي الإسعاف وقوّات الدّفاع المدني.

بعد وقت ما جاء عدد من الجيران لكي يُنقذونا. رفعوا عنّي الرّكام وسحبوني فخرجت زحفاً. بعد ذلك أخرجوا موسى ومن ثمّ نقلته سيّارة إسعاف إلى المستشفى الإندونيسي. كانت السّاعة 1:30 بعد منتصف اللّيل. نحو السّاعة 4:00 فجراً انتشلوا جثّة فوزيّة زوجتي من تحت الأنقاض.

مكثت في المستشفى بضع ساعات وقد وجدوا لديّ كسراً في الفقرة الخامسة من عمودي الفقريّ وكدمات. أما موسى فقد أصيب بكدمات وفقدان سمع جزئيّ. كلانا يتماثل للشفاء الآن. بداية ذهبنا إلى منزل أنسبائنا لأنّ بيتنا قد تهدّم تماماً وبعد أن شُفينا استأجرنا هذا المنزل.

  • هذه الإفادة سجّلها محمد صباح في 29.5.21.

يزعم الجيش الإسرائيلي أنّ شبكة أنفاق حماس كانت تمرّ قرب المنزل.

 

حين أفقت بعد دقائق معدودة كانت فوقي كتل من الباطون. رأيت عاموداً ما زال يحمل السّقف. كان موسى إلى جانبي وكذلك زوجتي لكنّها كانت مدفونة تحت الرّكام.

Military fires missile at house, killing woman
The person killed

Fayzeh Ahmad Muhammad Salamah, 45

Testimony of Ibrahim Salamah, 49, Fayzeh’s husband:

Our house was a two-story building. I lived on the ground floor with my wife Fayzeh, God rest her soul, our son ‘Udai, 23, and his wife ‘Uhud, 27. Our son Musa, 26, and his wife Suraya, 22, lived on the first floor with their two children, Ibrahim, 5, and Lin, 2. 

Our area was relatively quiet during the war, and we carried on almost as usual, despite the sound of the airplanes and bombings that terrified us. We followed the news reports on the bombing and shelling of homes and on the dead and wounded throughout the Gaza Strip. Sometimes, we also heard shelling from ships. 

On Friday, after midnight, there was massive shelling all over the northern Gaza Strip. I was with my wife and our son Musa in our apartment on the ground floor. ‘Udai and ‘Uhud were with Uhud’s family. Suraya, Musa’s wife, was also with her children at her parents’ house in a-Shati Refugee Camp. 

We heard very loud explosions nearby. We were in the living room, and the bombardment didn’t stop. Suddenly, I saw the window fly. I felt dizzy and fell down. I woke up several minutes later with lumps of concrete on me. I saw a concrete pillar still holding the roof up. Musa was next to me. My wife was, too, but she was buried under debris. 

I said to Musa, “Where’s your phone? Turn on the flashlight.” Then I told him to call for help. He called his uncle Ahmad and a friend of his. Meanwhile, I heard people shouting and screaming outside, and neighbors talking and calling Civil Defense forces and ambulances. 

At some point, neighbors came to rescue us. They lifted the rubble off me and pulled me out. I crawled out. Musa was taken out after me. An ambulance took us to the Indonesian Hospital. It was 1:30 A.M. At around 4:00 A.M., they extracted my wife Fayzeh’s body. 

I stayed at the hospital for a few hours. I was diagnosed with a fracture in the fifth vertebrae and bruises. Musa sustained bruises and partial hearing loss. We’re still recovering. At first, I went to my in-laws’, because our house was completely ruined. After the war ended, I rented this apartment. 

  • According to the military, Hamas’ tunnel network ran by the house.
  • Testimony given to Muhammad Sabah on 29 May 2021
Palestinian Paramedics in Beit Lahiya photo: Pacific Press/Alamy

I woke up several minutes later with lumps of concrete on me. I saw a concrete pillar still holding the roof up. Musa was next to me. My wife was, too, but she was buried under debris.