صواريخ أطلقها الجيش الإسرائيليّ على مشروع زراعيّ قتلت أربعة مزارعين كانوا يعملون في قطف ثمار الخوخ
أسماء القتلى

وائل محمود فارس الغولة، 55 عاماً
عاطف عبد الرحمن جمعة البراوي، 48 عاماً
طلعت جميل محمود ورش آغا، 37 عاماً
نائل خالد يونس البراوي، 22 عاماً

إفادة عماد جنيد (36 عاماً) وهو أب لثلاثة وكان يعمل في المزرعة حين وقع القصف:

أنا أعمل في مشروع زراعيّ يقع شرق مخيّم جباليا للّاجئين وهو عبارة عن أرض زراعيّة تمتدّ على مساحة 45 دونم وفيها أشجار زيتون وخوخ ومشمش، ويوجد كذلك قنّ دجاج. أعمل هناك كلّ يوم من السّاعة 7:00 إلى السّاعة 16:00 ما عدا أيّام الجمعة. وظيفتي هي حراسة المكان وأقوم أيضاً بريّ الأشجار وقطف الثمار وقلع الأعشاب والاهتمام بشبكة الريّ والكهرباء. أنا أعمل هناك منذ العام 2007 وقد أصبح مكان عملي جزءاً من حياتي.

حتى بعد أن بدأت الحرب واصلت المجيء إلى عملي كلّ يوم والاعتناء بالأشجار وريّها ورشّ المبيدات وحراسة المكان. في صباح يوم الأربعاء الموافق 12.5.21 جئت وباشرت عملي كالعادة. فتحت قواطع أنابيب الريّ لكي أسقي المزروعات وحيث أنّني كنت أسمع طوال الوقت أزيز طائرات الاستطلاع عالياً خشيت أن يحدث شيء ما فدخلت إلى مبنى الإدارة.

بعد مضيّ نحو نصف السّاعة هاتفني عاطف البراوي، وهو مقاول يأتي إلينا لكي يقطف المحاصيل في المزرعة، وطلب منّي أن أفتح له البوّابة وهي بعيدة. تبعد البوّابة عن المبنى مسافة 350 متراً وقد توجّهت إليها راكباً عربة يجرّها حمار. دخل عاطف ومزارعان آخران يعملان معه، طلعت ونائل. دخلوا وقطفوا المشمش عن أشجار قريبة من البوّابة.

في الوقت نفسه هاتفني مزارع أجير يعمل معنا في المزرعة، يُدعى وائل الغول، وطلب أن آتي لآخذه من محطّة وقود تبعد نحو 700 متر عن المزرعة، ولكن في النهاية أقلّه عاطف معه وجميعهم أخذوا في قطف المشمش معاً بينما ذهبت أنا لأسقي أشجاراً أخرى، وفي طريقي قمت ببعض التعشيب واحتفظت بالأعشاب للحمار.

فجأة سمعت انفجاراً قويّة وأحسست بألم شديد في يدي اليسرى وفي بطني. صرخت أستغيث علّه يأتي أحد ويساعدني. نظرت حيث الآخرون فرأيت وائل ونائل وطلعت وعاطف جميعهم مطروحون أرضاً. نهضت لكي أتّجه نحوهم لكنّني وقعت بعد أمتار معدودة. تمسّكت بيد باب سيّارة عاطف لكي أنهض وفي هذه اللّحظة سقط صاروخ ثانٍ. حاولت النهوض لكنّني وقعت مرّة أخرى فواصلتُ التقدّم زحفاً وعندئذٍ سقط صاروخ ثالث. واصلت الزّحف حتى وصلت إلى المبنى ولمّا نظرت إلى جسمي وجدت الدّماء تنزف منّي.

هاتفت ابن خالي لؤي جنيد وحدّثته بما جرى فاستدعى سيّارة إسعاف أتت ونقلتني إلى المستشفى الإندونيسي حيث أجريت لي عمليّة في البطن وأخرج الأطبّاء عدّة شظايا. بعد ذلك رقدت قيد العلاج لمدّة تسعة أيّام أخرى ثمّ غادرت إلى المنزل.

لقد قصفونا في وضح النهار رغم أنّنا مدنيّون وكنّا نعمل في الزراعة  لكي نكسب رزقنا. أنا حزين جدّاً على أصدقائي الذي استُشهدوا. لقد قُتلوا وهُم يعملون لأجل إعالة أسرهم.

  • هذه الإفادة سجّلها محمد صباح في 27.5.21.

‘Imad Jneid, 36, a father of three who was working on the farm at the time of the incident

فجأة سمعت انفجاراً قويّة وأحسست بألم شديد في يدي اليسرى وفي بطني. صرخت أستغيث علّه يأتي أحد ويساعدني. نظرت حيث الآخرون فرأيت وائل ونائل وطلعت وعاطف جميعهم مطروحون أرضاً.

Military fires missiles at farm, killing four farmers harvesting peaches
The persons killed

Wael Muhammad Fares al-Ghula, 55
‘Atef ‘Abd a-Rahman Jum’ah al-Barawi, 48
Tal’at Jamil Mahmoud Warash Agha, 37
Nael Khaled Yunes al-Barawi, 22

Testimony of ‘Imad Jneid, 36, a father of three who was working on the farm at the time of the incident:

I work on a farm east of Jabalya Refugee Camp. It has 45 dunams of farmland with olive, peach and apricot trees. I work every day but Friday from 7:00 A.M. to 4:00 P.M. My job is to guard the farm. I also water the trees, pick fruit, do weeding and handle the irrigation and electricity. I’ve been working there since 2007, and the place has become part of my life.

After the war began, I kept going to the farm every day as usual. I tended to the trees, watered them, sprayed pesticides and watched over the place. On Wednesday, 12 May 2021, I arrived in the morning and started to work as usual. I opened the water valves to water the crops. I heard the loud sound of drones all the time. I was afraid something would happen, so I went inside the administration building. 

About half an hour later, ‘Atef al-Barawi, a contractor who to comes to harvest the crops, called me. He asked me to open the gate, which is about 350 meters from the building. I rode there on a donkey cart. ‘Atef came in together with two farmers who work with him, Tal’at and Nael. They went in and started picking apricots by the gate. 

At the same time, Wael al-Ghula, one of the farmers who works on the farm, called and asked me to pick him up from a gas station about 700 meters away from the farm. In the end, ‘Atef went to get him and we all picked peaches together. After that, I went to water some other trees. On the way, I did some weeding and kept the weeds for the donkey. 

Suddenly, I heard a loud explosion and felt a sharp pain in my left hand and stomach. I called out for someone to help me. I looked over towards the others and saw Wael, Nael, Tal’at and ‘Atef lying on the ground. I tried to get up and go to them, but I only managed to walk a few meters before I fell. I grabbed the door of ‘Atef’s car to get up, but then another missile landed. I tried to get up but fell again, so I crawled on. Then a third missile landed next to me. I kept crawling until I got to the building. I looked down and saw I was bleeding. 

I called my cousin on my mother’s side, Luai Jneid. I told him what had happened, and he called an ambulance that took me to the Indonesian Hospital. I had surgery on my stomach and they removed some shrapnel. I was hospitalized for nine days and then discharged. 

They bombed us even though we’re civilians and farmers who work for our living, in broad daylight. I’m very sad about my friends who died. They were killed while working to support their families.

  • Testimony given to Muhammad Sabah on 27 May 2021
‘Imad Jneid, 36, a father of three who was working on the farm at the time of the incident
'Imad Jneid

Suddenly, I heard a loud explosion and felt a sharp pain in my left hand and stomach. I called out for someone to help me. I looked over towards the others and saw Wael, Nael, Tal’at and ‘Atef lying on the ground.