الجيش الإسرائيليّ أطلق ثلاثة صواريخ نحو شارع فقتل ستّة أشخاص
قتلى الصّاروخ الأوّل

سائق التاكسي: مصطفى مازن سالم كرديّة، 31 عاماً
ركّاب التاكسي: سعيد هاشم سعيد الحتو، 66 عاماً وزوجته ميسون زكي هاشم الحتو، 59 عاماً

قتلى الصّاروخ الثاني

منصور يوسف حسن الدريملي، 66 عاماً
نادر محمد نبيه الغزالي، 46 عاماً
عبد السّلام محمود نبيه الغزالي، 28 عاماً

إفادة محمد الحتو (28 عاماً) الذي قُتل والداه جرّاء القصف المذكور:

 في يوم الأربعاء الموافق 12.5.21 تعرّض حيّ تلّ الهوى في غزّة لقصف شديد وخشية على حياتنا قرّرنا النزوح عن منزلنا. اتّصلنا بصديق لنا يعمل سائق تاكسي ويُدعى مصطفى كرديّة لكي يأتي ويُقلّنا. وصل مصطفى عند السّاعة 10:30 وأقلّني مع والدي ووالدتي وشقيقتي يارا (29 عاماً) إلى منزل شقيقتي رشا الوحيدي في حيّ الصّبرة. كنا نخطط أن نبقى عندها بضعة أيّام فقط إلى حين انتهاء الحرب.

عندما وصلنا إلى منزل شقيقتي توقّف التاكسي قبالة المنزل وكانت السّاعة 11:00 تقريباً. خرجت شقيقتي يارا من التاكسي ودخلت إلى المنزل فيما أخرجت أنا حقيبة ملابسنا وناولتها لوالدتي ثمّ أخرجت حقيبة ملابس أخرى حملتها ومشينا نحو مدخل منزل شقيقتي وكنت أسبقها ببضع خطوات. تخلّف والدي وراءنا لأنّه انتظر أن يناوله مصطفى السّائق حقيبة ثالثة كان قد أخرجها لتوّه من التاكسي. في هذه اللّحظة سمعت خلفي انفجاراً قويّاً ورأيت شظايا تتناثر في كلّ مكان.

من شدّة الانفجار طرت نحو مدخل منزل شقيقتي. أصابتني شظايا في ظهري وعُنقي ويدي اليسرى ورجلي اليسرى. كنت أنزف ولم أتمكّن من معرفة مكان والديّ وماذا حلّ بهما. بعد ثوانٍ معدودة سمعت سقوط صاروخ آخر، قريب جدّاً منّا ولكن لم أعرف أين سقط. كان همّي أن أعرف ماذا جرى لوالديّ. بعد ذلك جاءت سيّارة الإسعاف وعمل طاقمها على إسعافي.

رأيت جثّة والدي وجثّة مصطفى قرب التاكسي. رأيت أناساً يُسدلون عليهما أغطية فأدركت أنّ والدي قد استُشهد. نُقلت والدتي في سيّارة الإسعاف نفسها التي نقلتني وقد سمعت أحد المسعفين يقول إنّ نبضها ضعيف جدّاً. عندما وصلنا إلى مستشفى الشفاء أخذني المسعفون إلى قسم الطوارئ لتقديم العلاج لي وأخذوا والدتي إلى مكان آخر.

maysoun_and_said_al_hittu
سعيد وميسون الحتو

 بعد مضيّ ساعتين جاء أقاربي وأخبروني أنّ والدي ووالدتي قد توفّيا. أصابتني حالة انهيار وأخذت أبكي وأصرخ لهول الصّدمة. لماذا استهدفونا؟ نحن مدنيّون في نهاية الأمر. لقد فقدت أغلى ما عندي، أمّي وأبي، وكلّ ما فعلناه أنّنا لذنا بالفرار إلى منزل شقيقتي. أردنا أن نُمضي أيّام العيد معها في منزلها ولأجل ذلك جلبت والدتي معها ما أعدّته من طعام لمناسبة العيد، فسيخ وكعك ومعمول العيد.

خرجت من المستشفى بعد يومين ولم أتمكّن من المشاركة في تشييع والديّ إلى مثواهُما الأخير. لم يتسنّ لي أن أودّعهُما وأحتضنهما للمرّة الأخيرة. عندما عدت إلى منزلنا وقد غاب عنه أبي وأمّي أجهشت بالبكاء وانتابني صُراخ هستيريّ. أنا وأختي يارا وأخي إبراهيم احتضنّا بعضنا البعض. يارا منهارة تماماً وحالتها النفسيّة سيئة جدّاً. لقد رأتهما مطروحين أرضاً ودمهما ينزف وهي عاجزة على فعل أيّ شيء.

منذ أن قُتل والداي أصبحت حياتي بلا طعم. أشتاق لهما طوال الوقت. أشتاق للضحكات ولشرب القهوة مععما ولحكاياتهما التي كانت لا تُملّ ولجَمْعاتنا حول المائدة… هذا كلّه أصبح ماضياً لن يعود. أتمنّى أن أقدر على تحمّل هذا الفقدان ومواصلة حياتي. إنّ فراقهما أليم جدّاً.

  • هذه الإفادة سجّلتها ألفت الكُرد في 1.6.21.

عبد السّلام الغزالي
نادر الغزالي
מייסון זכי האשם אל-חתו
ميسون الحتو
سعيد الحتو
מוסטפא מאזן סאלם כורדייה, בן 31
مصطفى كرديّة
Muhammad al-Hittu, 28, whose parents were killed in the incident
محمد الحتو

رأيت جثّة والدي وجثّة مصطفى قرب التاكسي. رأيت أناساً يُسدلون عليهما أغطية فأدركت أنّ والدي قد استُشهد. نُقلت والدتي في سيّارة الإسعاف نفسها التي نقلتني وقد سمعت أحد المسعفين يقول إنّ نبضها ضعيف جدّاً.

إفادة معاوية الوحيدي (42 عاماً) أب لاثنين وهو صاحب صالون الحلاقة القريب من مكان القصف:

في يوم الأربعاء الموافق 12.5.21 توجّهت إلى صالون الحلاقة خاصّتي ويقع في شارع المغربي في حيّ الصّبرة. نحو السّاعة 11:00 كنت جالساً مع أخي وجاري نادر الغزالي في مخيطة لهُما قريبة من محلّي. أثناء ذلك جاء عبد السّلام الغزالي وهو ابن عمّ نادر وخرج نادر لملاقاته.

بعد مضيّ دقيقة واحدة على خروج نادر سمعت انفجاراً قويّاً خارج الدكّان فخرجت فوراً وعندئذٍ رأيت نادر مصاباً في صدره ودمه ينزف. رأيت أيضاً ابن عمّه وقد استُشهد. نظرت إلى الجانبين فرأيت سيّارة سكودا بيضاء قد طالها القصف و قربها شهداء. عدت إلى نادر وحاولت أن أنقله من مكانه. على الطرف الآخر من الشارع رأيت جاري منصور الدريملي المكنّى أبو رامي ملقىً على الأرض.

سحبت نادر من مكانه وبعد مسافة نحو خمسين متراً تهاوى وانزلق من بين يديّ وأخذ الدم يسيل من فمه. صرخت نحوي امرأة من إحدى الشرفات: “قل له أن ينطق بالشهادتين” وحين نطق نادر ” لا إله إلا الله…” سقط صاروخ آخر وأصبت أنا نفسي. حدث ذلك بعد مضيّ أربع أو خمس دقائق على إطلاق الصّاروخ الأوّل. أخذت أنا أيضاً أتلو الشهادتين. لم أعرف ماذا جرى لي وأين أصبت.  

تمّ نقلي إلى مستشفى الشفاء وهناك قطع الأطبّاء رجلي اليمنى من فوق الرّكبة. كذلك دخلت شظايا في ظهري ورأسي ورجلي اليمنى وهناك ثغرة كبيرة في اللّحم. بعد سبعة أيّام تمّ نقلي إلى مستشفى العودة لاستكمال العلاج وها أنا ما زلت تحت العلاج.

علمت لاحقاً انّ جاري نادر وابن عمّه وجاري منصور الدريملي قد استُشهدوا في هذا القصف وكذلك أفراد من عائلة الحتو كانوا قرب التاكسي وكذلك سائق التاكسي. رحم الله الشهداء جميعاً.

  • هذه الإفادة سجّلتها ألفت الكُرد في 3.6.21.

معاوية الوحيدي

بعد مضيّ دقيقة واحدة على خروج نادر سمعت انفجاراً قويّاً خارج الدكّان فخرجت فوراً وعندئذٍ رأيت نادر مصاباً في صدره ودمه ينزف. رأيت أيضاً ابن عمّه وقد استُشهد.

Military fires three missiles at street, killing six people
By the first missile

Taxi driver Mustafa Mazen Salem Kurdiyah, 31
Passengers Maysoun Zaki Hashem al-Hittu, 59, and her husband, Sa’id Hashem Sa’id al-Hittu, 66

By the second missile

Mansur Yusef Hassan a-Darimli, 66
Nader Muhammad Nabih al-Ghazali, 46
‘Abd a-Salam Mahmoud Nabih al-Ghazali, 28

Testimony of Muhammad al-Hittu, 28, whose parents were killed in the incident:

On Wednesday, 12 May 2021, there were heavy airstrikes in our neighborhood, Tal al-Hawa, in Gaza City. We feared for our lives and decided to leave home. We called our friend Mustafa Kurdiyah, who’s a taxi driver, and he came to pick us up. He arrived at 10:30 A.M. and drove my parents, my sister Yara, 29, and me to my sister Rasha al-Wahidi’s house in the neighborhood of a-Sabra. We planned to stay with her for a few days, just until the war was over.

We got to my sister’s house and the taxi stopped out front. It was about 11:00 A.M. My sister Yara got out of the taxi and went into the house. I took out a bag that had our clothes in it, handed it to my mother and took another bag with clothes out of the taxi, and then we both made our way to the front door. I was walking a few steps ahead of my mother. My father was waiting for the driver, Mustafa, to hand him another bag he’d just taken out of the taxi, and then I heard a loud blast behind me. There was shrapnel everywhere.

From the force of the blast, I was blown into the entrance to my sister’s house. I was hit by shrapnel in the back, neck, left hand and left leg. I was bleeding and couldn’t see where my parents were and what had happened to them. A few seconds later, I heard another missile land very close to us, but I didn’t know where. I was focused on trying to see my parents. Then an ambulance arrived and the paramedics gave me first aid.

I saw the bodies of my father and of Mustafa lying by the taxi. I saw people cover them over. I knew my father was dead. My mother rode with me in the ambulance. I heard one of the paramedics say her pulse was very weak. When we got to a-Shifaa Hospital, the paramedics took me to the ER to give me first aid and took my mother somewhere else.

maysoun_and_said_al_hittu
Sa’id and Maysoun al-Hittu

After two hours, some relatives came and told me my mother and father had passed away. I broke down and started screaming and crying. I was in shock. Why did they bomb us? We’re just civilians. I lost the people most precious to me, my mother and father. We were just going to shelter at my sister’s. We wanted to celebrate the holiday with her. My mother had made holiday food and we brought it with us, salted fish and holiday cookies.

I was only discharged from hospital two days later. I couldn’t attend my parents’ funeral, didn’t say goodbye to them, and didn’t hug them. When I got home and they weren’t there, I started screaming and crying. I hugged my sister Yara and my brother Ibrahim. Yara broke down. She’s in a terrible mental state. She saw them lying there, bleeding, and couldn’t do anything.

Since my parents were killed, my life has lost all meaning. I miss them all the time. I miss their laughter, and drinking coffee with them, and their stories that never bored me, and gathering around the dinner table. It’s all over now, a thing of the past. I hope I can keep going and live my life after losing them. Parting with them is so hard.

  • Testimony given to Olfat al-Kurd on 1 June 2021
‘Abd a-Salam al-Ghazali
Nader al-Ghazali
מייסון זכי האשם אל-חתו
Maysoun al-Hittu
Sa’id al-Hittu
מוסטפא מאזן סאלם כורדייה, בן 31
Mustafa Kurdiyah
Muhammad al-Hittu, 28, whose parents were killed in the incident
Muhammad al-Hittu

I saw the bodies of my father and of Mustafa lying by the taxi. I saw people cover them over. I knew my father was dead. My mother rode with me in the ambulance. I heard one of the paramedics say her pulse was very weak.

Testimony of Mu’awiyah al-Wahidi, 42, a father of two who owns a barbershop near the scene of the incident:

On Wednesday, 12 May 2021, I went to my barbershop on al-Mughrabi Street in the a-Sabra neighborhood. At around 11:00 A.M., I was sitting at a tailor shop that my brother owns along with my neighbor, Nader al-Ghazali, by my barbershop. While we were sitting there, Nader’s cousin, ‘Abd a-Salam al-Ghazali, arrived and Nader went out to meet him.

A minute after Nader stepped out, I heard a loud explosion outside the shop. I ran outside and saw that Nader had been hit in the chest and was bleeding. I saw his cousin had been killed. I looked around and saw a white Skoda that had been bombed, with martyrs inside. I went back to Nader and tried to carry him away from there. Across the street I saw our neighbor Mansur a-Darimli, whom we call Abu Rami, lying on the ground. 

I dragged Nader about 50 meters away and then I dropped him. Blood came out of his mouth. A woman called out to me from a balcony to tell him to recite the Shahadatain prayer, and he started saying, “There’s no God but Allah.” Then I heard another missile and it hit me. It was four or five minutes after the first missile. I also started reciting the Shahadatain. I didn’t know what was happening to me and where I’d been hit.

They took me to a-Shifaa Hospital. The doctors amputated my right leg above the knee. I have shrapnel in my back and head. In my right leg, I have a large flesh wound. After seven days, I was transferred to al-‘Awda Hospital for further treatment and I’m still there. 

I was later told that my neighbor Nader, his cousin and my neighbor Mansur a-Darimli were all killed in the strike, along with the al-Hittu family, who were standing by a taxi, and their taxi driver. I pray for mercy for all the martyrs’ souls.

  • Testimony given to Olfat al-Kurd on 3 June 2021

Mu'awiyah al-Wahidi

A minute after Nader stepped out, I heard a loud explosion outside the shop. I ran outside and saw that Nader had been hit in the chest and was bleeding. I saw his cousin had been killed.