الجيش الإسرائيليّ أطلق صاروخين على بناية فقتل طفلاً في الـ12 وشابّاً في الـ18 قضى حرْقاً
أسماء القتلى

آدم محمد علي الفرعاوي، 18 عاماً
عبد الله أشرف عبد الله جودة ، 12 عاماً

إفادة محمد الفرعاوي (63 عاماً) والد آدم وهو أب لثمانية

عند السّاعة 20:30 مساء يوم الجمعة الموافق 14.5.21 كنت مع أسرتي في منزلنا في الطابق الثالث. كنت أنا في السّرير وزوجتي بجانبي، وكانت ابنتنا دينا (15 عاماً) في غرفتها. في الغرفة المجاورة لغرفتنا كان آدم ابننا نائماً في الجهة الشماليّة من الغرفة. وكان بقيّة أولادنا في غرفة الصّالون وهُم دينا (17 عاماً) ومحمود (12 عاماً) ولينا (10 سنوات).

فجأة سمعنا انفجاراً هائلاً. بعد ذلك علمت أنّهما كانا صاروخين: أصاب الأوّل منهما الشقّة التي تحتنا فاشتعل فيها حريق امتدّ إلى شقّتنا فاحترقت غرفة نومنا وغرفة آدم. الصّاروخ الثاني أصاب غرفة آدم مباشرة لكنّه لم ينفجر.

وقعت وزوجتي عن السّرير. نهضت مسرعاً نحو الباب فيما أحاول إخماد النيران وحين خرجت من غرفتي وجدت آدم واقفاً عند باب غرفته وهو عبارة عن كتلة من النيران. كانت شقيقته ديما تقف أمامه تستغيث بنا أن ننقذه. صرت أطفئ النار المشتعلة في جسد آدم ولففته ببطّانيّات وأنا مرتاع من إمكانيّة سقوط صاروخ آخر أثناء محاولة إنقاذه. تمكّنت من إخراجه حتى مدخل المنزل، غطّيته وقلت له “استرح هنا”.

بعد مضيّ عدّة دقائق جاءت سيّارات الإسعاف ونقلت إحداها آدم إلى المستشفى وقد صعدت سحر معه. كان يقول لها إنّه يتألّم كثيراً وهي تطمئنه أنّه سوف يتحسّن. عُدت إلى المنزل لكي أتفقّد بقيّة أولادنا. بينما كانت سيّارات إطفاء تعمل على إخماد الحريق من الخارج كنت أحاول بدوري إخماد النيران داخل المنزل. تحوّل منزلنا إلى خرابة لا تصلح للسّكن وخاصّة غرفة آدم.

بعد ذلك خرجت من المنزل وسقطت مغشيًا عليّ. جاء الجيران وحارس البناية وسيّارة الإسعاف وتمّ نقلي إلى مستشفى الشفاء. دينا ولينا ذهبتا إلى منزل جيراننا، أمّا محمود وديما فقد جاءا إلى المستشفى ليساندا سحر.

احترق 95% من جسم آدم. حاولوا معالجته في قسم الصّدمات حتى السّاعة 23:00 ولم يتمكّنوا من مساعدته. بعد ذلك تمّ نقله إلى قسم العناية المكثّفة ولم يسمحوا لي ولزوجتي أن نراه. ذهبنا إلى منزل عمّة زوجتي المقيمة قرب المستشفى.

אדם מוחמד עלי אל-פרעאווי
آدم الفرعاوي

عند السّاعة 2:00 بعد منتصف اللّيل أبلغنا المستشفى أنّ آدم قد توفّي. كانت تلك أصعب لحظة مرّت عليّ في حياتي خاصّة أنّه لم يكن ممكناً إلقاء نظرة وداع عليه. لم يكن ليخطر في ذهني أبداً أن يموت ابني وصديقي وحبيبي وهو شابّ في مقتبل العُمر. كان أملي أن يعمل في الشركة ويواصل المشوار من بعدي لكنّ الجيش الإسرائيلي قضى على حُلمي وحطّم آمالي. والدة آدم لا تتوقّف عن البكاء وهي تحدّق طوال الوقت في صور آدم. لقد كان بكرها وكانت تنتظر اليوم الذي تفرح فيه عريساً ثم أباً لعائلة، وكانت تحلم أن ترى أولاده لكنّ هذا كلّه لن يحدث. لقد سرق الجيش الإسرائيليّ حُلم العائلة.

كان آدم لاعب تايكواندو معروفاً في الأوساط الرياضيّة. كان النادي الذي كان يتدرّب فيه يعدّه لمباريات في فرنسا لكنّ الجيش الإسرائيليّ حرمنا أيضاً من رؤيته متفوّقاً ونجماً لامعاً في هذا المجال. إخوته وأخواته ما زالوا حتى الآن تحت وقع الصّدمة وحالتهم النفسيّة صعبة للغاية. كلّهم كانوا يحبّونه إذ كان يلعب معهم ويساعدهم في واجباتهم المدرسيّة وكان لهُم صديقاً مقرّباً. لقد ذهب آدم إلى غير رجعة.

لقد تهدّم منزلنا، السّقف الآمن الذي كان يؤوينا. إنّه لا يصلح للسّكن الآن فكلّ شيء فيه احترق. حاليّاً نحن مشتّتون ننتقل من منزل إلى منزل ومن صديق إلى صديق. أدعو الله أن يمنحني الصّبر والسّلوان في هذه الفترة العصيبة.

  • هذه الإفادة سجّلتها ألفت الكُرد في 15.6.21

 والد عبد الله أشرف عبد الله جودة كان عضو في الجناح العسكري لحركة الجهاد الإسلاميّ.

بيت العائلة بعد القصف. تصوير: ألفت الكرد، بتسيلم
Muhammad al-Far’awi, 63, a father of eight including Adam:

وقعت وزوجتي عن السّرير. نهضت مسرعاً نحو الباب فيما أحاول إخماد النيران وحين خرجت من غرفتي وجدت آدم واقفاً عند باب غرفته وهو عبارة عن كتلة من النيران. كانت شقيقته ديما تقف أمامه تستغيث بنا أن ننقذه.

Military fires two missiles at building; 12-year-old killed, and 18-year-old burned to death
The persons killed

Adam Muhammad ‘Ali al-Far’awi, 18
‘Abdallah Ashraf ‘Abdallah Judah, 12

Testimony of Muhammad al-Far’awi, 63, a father of eight including Adam:

On Friday, 14 May 2021, at 8:30 P.M., I was at home with my family. We lived on the third floor. I was sitting in bed with my wife Sahar, and our daughter Dina, 15, was in her room. In the room next door, our son Adam was lying on his bed on the left side of the room. The rest of our kids – Dima, 17, Mahmoud, 12, and Lina, 10 – were in the living room.

Suddenly, there was a huge blast. I later realized there had been two missiles. One hit the apartment below us and started a fire that reached our apartment. Our room and Adam’s caught fire. The other hit Adam’s room directly, but didn’t explode.

My wife and I tumbled out of bed onto the floor. I got up immediately and went towards the door, trying to put out the flames. I left the room and found Adam standing in his doorway. His whole body was going up in flames. He looked like a ball of fire. His sister Dima was standing in front of him, screaming for us to help him. I started putting out the flames and wrapped him in blankets to save him. I was terrified were would be another bombing while I was trying to save him. I managed to get him to the entrance to the house, covered him and told him to rest.

A few minutes later, ambulances came and took Adam to hospital. Sahar went with him and told him everything would be okay. He told her he was in a lot of pain. I went home to check on the other kids. There were fire trucks putting out the fire in the building from the outside. I tried to put out the flames inside the apartment. Our apartment, especially Adam’s room, was in ruins. We can’t live there anymore.

Then I went out of the apartment and fainted. My neighbors and the building’s security guard came over to me, and an ambulance took me to a-Shifaa Hospital. My daughters Dina and Lina went to the neighbors’ house, and my sons Mahmoud and Dima went to the hospital to be with Sahar.

Adam had burns on 95% of his body. The doctors tried to treat him at the hospital’s trauma unit until 11:00 P.M., but they couldn’t help him. He was transferred to the ICU, and my wife and I weren’t allowed to see him. We went to stay with my wife’s aunt, who lives near the hospital.

אדם מוחמד עלי אל-פרעאווי
Adam al-Far’awi

At night, at 2:00 A.M., the hospital informed us that Adam had passed away. That was the hardest moment of my life. Parting with Adam was impossible. It never crossed my mind that my beloved son and friend, whose whole future lay ahead of him, would die. I had hoped he would work in my company and take over from me. The Israeli military destroyed that dream and crushed my hopes. His mother can’t stop crying. She keeps looking at pictures of Adam, who was her eldest son. She had hoped to see him get married, build a house and start a family. She wanted to see his children. None of that will happen. The Israeli military robbed our family of its dream.

Adam was a Taekwondo athlete and was famous in the sports community. The club he trained at was preparing him for competitions in France.  But the Israeli military also robbed us of his excellence and of his brilliance as a champion in that field. Adam’s siblings are still in shock and in a terrible mental state. They all loved him. He played with them, helped them with their studies and was a true friend. Now he’s gone forever.

Our home, our safe haven, is completely ruined. It’s unlivable. Everything is burned. Right now, we’re scattered and moving from house to house, from friend to friend. I pray to God for salvation and patience during this difficult time.

  • His father was a senior member of the Islamic Jihad.
  • Testimony given to Olfat al-Kurd on 15 June 2021
The family's home affter the attack. Photo by Olaft al-Kurd, B'Tselem
Muhammad al-Far’awi, 63, a father of eight including Adam:
Muhammad al-Fa'awi

My wife and I tumbled out of bed onto the floor. I got up immediately and went towards the door, trying to put out the flames. I left the room and found Adam standing in his doorway. His whole body was going up in flames. He looked like a ball of fire. His sister Dima was standing in front of him, screaming for us to help him.