الجيش الإسرائيليّ أطلق صاروخين على شارع وقتل رجُلاً
اسم القتيل

محمد عبد الرّؤوف محمد حلّس 43 عاماً

إفادة زياد حلّس (63 عاماً) و أب لتسعة أبناء، وهو ابن عمّ محمد :

لديّ دكّان صغير في الشجاعيّة وقريباً منّي – على بُعد نحو ثلاثين متراً – يوجد دكّان كان يعود للشهيد محمد. في يوم الثلاثاء الموافق 11.5.21 عند السّاعة 21:00 تقريباً كنت في دكّاني بعد أن تناولت الإفطار الرمضاني. جاء محمد لكي يفتح دكّانه وكعادته قبل أن يفتح الدكّان عرّج على دكّاني فجلسنا وشربنا الشاي مع ثلاثة شبّان من عائلتي كانوا عندي. بعد مضيّ نحو 45 دقيقة غادرني محمد لكي يفتح دكّانه.

بعد أن وصل محمد إلى دكّانه بلحظة واحدة سمعت انفجاراً قويّاً جدّاً ثمّ أظلمت المنطقة كلّها لأنّ الكهرباء انقطعت. نظرت نحو في اتّجاه دكّانه فرأيت بابها محطّماً بفعل الانفجار ورأيت محمد يركض نحوي ويده مُصابة وقد كان يشدّ عليها بقوّة. صرخت قائلاً له أن يُسرع إليّ لكي يختبئ في دكّاني لكنّه لم يجب وربّما لم يسمعني.

بعد إطلاق الصّاروخ الأوّل بدقيقة واحدة تقريباً وقبل أن يصل محمد إلى دكّاني أصابه صاروخ آخر. دفعتني قوّة انفجار الصّاروخ إلى الوراء، وكذلك ابني محمد (34 عاماً) الذي كان يقف بجانبي. كان في يدي مصباح صغير فأشعلته لكي أرى محمد. زحفت حتى وصلت إليه. وبمجرّد أن وضعت يدي على جسمه تلمّست أشلاء جسد فصرخت “لقد استُشهد محمد! لقد استُشهد محمد!”. كانت يداه ورجلاه مكسورة وكلّ شيء مليئًا بالدّماء. جلب الجيران سيّارة خاصّة ونقلوا جثّة محمد ومصاباً آخر يُدعى علي جندية وكانت إصابته بليغة.

بعد مضيّ نصف السّاعة جاءت سيّارة إسعاف وأخذتني وابني محمد إلى مستشفى الشفاء. بيّنت الفحوصات التي أجريت لي كدمات في منطقة الحوض فأعطوني حقنة ومسكّن آلام؛ أمّا ابني فقد أصيب في أصابع يده اليسرى كما أصابته شظايا زجاج في صدره. غادرت المستشفى في اللّيلة نفسها وقد خرجت من هناك مع زوجتي إلى منزل ابني طارق وهو يقيم في حيّ تلّ الهوى. لم يكن ممكناً أن نعود إلى منزلنا، أوّلاً لأنّ حالتي النفسية كانت سيئة وثانياً لأنّنا خفنا من القصف. مكثنا في منزل ابني طوال فترة الحرب وفقط بعد انتهائها عدنا إلى منزلنا.

מוחמד עבד א-ראאוף מוחמד חילס

محمد حلّس

أنا حزين جدّاً على محمد. أزور قبره كلّ يوم وأمكث هناك نحو السّاعة أبكيه وأترحّم عليه. أشتاق له دائماً. يتمزّق قلبي كلّما نظرت إلى دكّانه مغلقًا منذ أن استُشهد. أتذكّر كيف كان يعرّج عليّ في طريقه إلى دكّانه وكيف كنّا نتجاذب أطراف الحديث ونضحك.

كلّ شيء يذكّرني بمحمد. لديه ولد واحد صغير السنّ في الرّابعة من عمره. عندما أراه أبكي وأحتضنه وأقبّله. والدة محمد أراها تمرّ بجانب الدكّان كلّ يوم في الصّباح وفي المساء، وهي في طريقها لزيارة قبره، وكلّما رأيتها يتمزّق قلبي. كان محمد شخصاً طيّباً ومحترماً وكان يساعد الفقراء وكلّ من يحتاجه. أشتاقه كثيراً وأحسّ طوال الوقت أنّ شيئاً ما ناقص في هذه الدّنيا. رحمه الله وأسكنه فسيح جنانه.

  • هذه الإفادة سجلتها ألفت الكرد في 26.6.21.

Ziad Hiles, 63, a father of nine, Muhammad’s cousin
زياد حلّس

أزور قبره كلّ يوم وأمكث هناك نحو السّاعة أبكيه وأترحّم عليه. أشتاق له دائماً. يتمزّق قلبي كلّما نظرت إلى دكّانه مغلقًا منذ أن استُشهد.

Military fires two missiles at street, killing man
The person killed

Muhammad ‘Abed a-Ra’uf Muhammed Hiles, 34

Testimony of Ziad Hiles, 63, a father of nine, Muhammad’s cousin:

I own a small shop in the neighborhood of a-Shuja’iyeh. About 30 meters away, there’s a shop that used to belong to the martyr Muhammad. On Tuesday, 11 May 2021, at around 9:00 P.M., after the Ramadan meal, I was in my shop. Muhammad came to open up his shop. He always came by before opening. I sat and drank tea with him and with three other young men from my family. About 45 minutes later, Muhammad went to his shop to open it.

Just after he got there, I heard a very loud explosion. The whole area was dark because the power was out. I looked towards Muhammad’s shop and saw that the front door had been bombed. I saw him running towards me. His hand was wounded and he was holding it tightly. I called out to him to come quickly and hide in my shop, but he didn’t respond. I guess he didn’t hear me.

About a minute after the first missile, before Muhammad could get to my shop, another missile hit him. I was blown backwards from the force of the blast. My son Muhammad, 34, who was next to me, also flew back. I was holding a small flashlight and turned it on to see Muhammad. I crawled over to him and touched his body. I shouted, “Muhammad’s been killed, Muhammad’s been killed.” His body was mutilated. His arms and feet were broken, and everything was full of blood. The neighbors came immediately with a civilian car and took away Muhammad’s body. They also took ‘Ali Jundiyah, who was seriously injured.  

מוחמד עבד א-ראאוף מוחמד חילס

Muhammad Hiles

About half an hour later, an ambulance arrived and took my son Muhammad and me to a-Shifaa Hospital. I was X-rayed, and they found I had bruises in my pelvic area. I was given a shot and painkillers. My son was injured in his left fingers and had glass shards in his chest. I was discharged that night and went with my wife to my son Tareq’s house in the Tal al-Hawa neighborhood. We couldn’t go home because I was in a bad mental state and also because we were afraid of the airstrikes. We stayed with him until the war was over, and only then went back home.

I’m very sad about Muhammad. I spend about an hour every day at his grave, crying over him. I miss him all the time. Every day, when I look at his shop and he’s not there, it breaks my heart. I remember how he’d stop by on the way to his shop and how we’d talk and laugh.

Everything reminds me of Muhammad. He has one son, who’s four years old. Whenever I see him, I cry and hug and kiss him. I see Muhammad’s mother pass by my shop every day, morning and evening, on her way to visit the grave. Every time I see her, it breaks my heart. Muhammad was a good, respectable man. He used to help the poor and anyone who was in need. I miss him very much. I walk around feeling that something’s missing in the world. I hope he enters into the grace of God and goes to heaven.

  • Testimony given to Olfat al-Kurd on 26 June 2021
Ziad Hiles, 63, a father of nine, Muhammad’s cousin
Ziad Hiles

I spend about an hour every day at his grave, crying over him. I miss him all the time. Every day, when I look at his shop and he’s not there, it breaks my heart.