الجيش الإسرائيليّ أطلق صاروخاً نحو ثلاثة أطفال كانوا في طريق العودة إلى منازلهم من صالون الحلاقة فقتل اثنين منهم
أسماء القتلى

عامر تيسير محمد العمور، 10 سنوات
حمادة عطيّة عابد العمور، 13 سنة

إفادة عطيّة العمور والد حمادة، وهو أب لثمانية في الـ46 من عمره:

أنا مزارع ولديّ أيضاً دكّان بقالة صغير في حيّ الفخاري جنوبي شرقي خانيونس مقابل محطّة تمراز لتوزيع غاز الطبخ. نحو السّاعة 15:30 من يوم الأربعاء الموافق 12.5.21 بينما كنت واقفاً عند مدخل الدكّان جاء ابني حمادة ومعه ابني عمومته عامر العمور (10 سنوات) وعليّان العمور (11 سنة). أراد الثلاثة أن يذهبوا لحلاقة شعرهم وقد مرّوا لكي يأخذ حمادة نقوداً تكلفة الحلاقة. يقع صالون الحلاقة في شارع صلاح الدّين على بُعد نحو كيلومترين من دكّاني. ناولت حمادة النقود وغادر الثلاثة معاً.

بعد مضيّ ساعتين وعند السّاعة 17:30 عاد الثلاثة إلى الدكّان وقد حلقوا شعرهم. أخذوا وجبات “نودلز” سريعة التحضير وذهبوا إلى المنزل. جلست أمام الدكاننظرت نحو السماء شرقاً فرأيت طائرتي هليكوبتر إسرائيليّين تحلّقان متجاورتين في نفس المكان ثم اتجهت إحداها جنوباً والثانية غرباً. بعد أقلّ من دقيقة أطلقت الطائرة المتّجهة غرباً صاروخاً أصاب حمادة وابني عمومته وقد كانوا يسيرون على يمين الشارع وهُم على مسافة نحو خمسين متراً من الدكّان.

رأيت غباراً ودخاناً كثيفاً حيث كان الأولاد. لم أرَهُم. من هَوْل الصّدمة لم أقدر على فعل شيء. تلاشى الدّخان بعد بضع دقائق وعندئذٍ رأيت الثلاثة مطروحين في الشارع. ركضت نحوهم وأنا أصرخ. لم يكن أحد في المنطقة. من شدّة الرّعب والاضطراب صرت أركض جيئة وذهاباً بين الأولاد والدكّان.

بعد بضع دقائق أخذ الناس يتجمّعون ومن بينهم قريب لي يُدعى حاتم (50 عاماً). أخذ حاتم الطفل عليّان الذي كان مصاباً وملقىً على الأرض قرب مدخل محطّة غاز تمراز، على بُعد عشرين متراً من الطفلين الآخرين. أدخل حاتم عليّان إلى سيّارته وانطلق به فوراً إلى المستشفى الأوروبّي. أراد أن يأخذ معه ابني حمادة وعامر ابن عمّه لكنّني قلت له وللآخرين إنّهما قد استُشهدا. لقد كان  معظم أنحاء جسميهما محترقًا ووجهاهما أيضاً.

في هذه الأثناء جاء طلب ابن عمّي (55 عامًا) ونقل في سيّارته كلاً من حمادة وعامر. كنت مصدوماً وفي حالة سيئة جدّاً، لذلك لم أقدر على الاقتراب منهما ولم أذهب معهما إلى المستشفى. جلست قرب دكّاني لا أعرف ماذا أفعل. كنت في حالة هستيريّة والناس من حولي يحاولون تهدئتي.

عطية العمور في دكانه بجانب منشور لذكرى ابنه حمادة وابن أخته عمار

بعد مرور نصف السّاعة توجّهت إلى المستشفى الأوروبيّ فوجدتهم قد أدخلوا حمادة وعامر إلى ثلّاجات الموتى وكان عليّان ابن أخي الآخر في غرفة العمليّات. لقد أجروا له عمليّة في البطن وبعد ستّة أيّام نقلوه إلى مستشفى العريش في مصر ولا يزال هناك يتلقّى العلاج.

غداة القصف في يوم الخميس الموافق 13.5.21 حلّ أوّل أيّام عيد الفطر وبدلاً من الاحتفال بالعيد انشغلنا بدفن ابني وابن أخي. دفنّاهما في مقبرة الشيخ محمد في خانيونس.

كان حمادة في الصفّ السّابع في مدرسة وكالة الغوث في حيّ الفخاري وقد أحبّه الجميع. منذ أن استُشهد لم نعد نسمع نداءات أصدقائه. كانوا يأتون إلى منزلنا وينادونه لكي يخرج ويلعب معهم. كان حمادة يحبّ أن يلعب كرة القدم. كان يساعدني في الزراعة واحياناً في الدكّان أيضاً.

  • هذه الإفادة سجّلها خالد العزايزة في 1.6.21.

‘Atiyyah al-‘Amur, 46, a father of eight including Hamadah
عطيّة العمور

نظرت نحو السماء شرقاً فرأيت طائرتي هليكوبتر إسرائيليّين تحلّقان متجاورتين في نفس المكان ثم اتجهت إحداها جنوباً والثانية غرباً. بعد أقلّ من دقيقة أطلقت الطائرة المتّجهة غرباً صاروخاً أصاب حمادة وابني عمومته وقد كانوا يسيرون على يمين الشارع وهُم على مسافة نحو خمسين متراً من الدكّان.

Military fires missile at three children on way home from barbershop, killing two
The persons killed

‘Amer Taysir Muhammad al-‘Amur, 10
Hamadah ‘Atiyyah ‘Abed al-‘Amur, 13

Testimony of ‘Atiyyah al-‘Amur, 46, a father of eight including Hamadah:

I’m a farmer and also own a small grocery store in the al-Fukhari neighborhood in southeastern Khan Yunis, opposite the Timraz cooking gas supply station. On Wednesday, 12 May 2021, at 3:30 P.M., I was standing at the doorway to my store. My son Hamadah had come over with two of his cousins, ‘Amer al-‘Amur, 10, and ‘Alayan al-‘Amur, 11. They were going to get a haircut and stopped by so I could give Hamadah money. The barbershop is two kilometers from the store, on Salah a-Din Street. I gave him money and they left.

Two hours later, at 5:30 P.M., they came back after the haircuts. They took some instant noodles and went home. I sat down in the doorway. I looked at the sky to the east and saw two Israeli helicopters hovering next to each other, and then one turned south and the other west. Less than a minute later, the helicopter heading west fired a missile that hit Hamadah and his cousins, who were walking along the right side of the street. They were about 50 meters from the store.

I saw dust and thick smoke where the kids had been. I couldn’t see them. I went into shock and couldn’t do anything. The smoke cleared after a few minutes, and then I saw the three of them lying on the road. I ran over to them, screaming. There was no one else around. I was so confused and panicked, I ran back and forth between the kids and the store.

A few minutes later, people started arriving. Among them was my relative Hatem, 50. He lifted ‘Alayan, who was lying wounded on the ground by the Timraz station, about 20 meters from the other two boys.  Hatem put ‘Alayan in his car and drove straight to the European Hospital. He wanted to take ‘Amer and my son Hamadah with him, too, but I told him and the other people there that they were dead. Both boys were burnt in most parts of their bodies, including their faces.

‘Atiyyah al-‘Amur in his shop, next to posters commemortaing his son Hamadah and his nephew ‘Amer

Meanwhile, my cousin Taleb, 55, arrived and put Hamadah and ‘Amer in his car. I was in shock and in a terrible state. I couldn’t bring myself to go near them or drive with them to hospital. I sat down by my store and didn’t know what to do. I was hysterical and the people around me tried to calm me down.

After half an hour, I went to the European Hospital and found that Hamadah and ‘Amer were already in the morgue. My nephew ‘Alayan was in surgery. He had abdominal surgery and after six days, was transferred to al-‘Arish Hospital in Egypt. He’s still there. 

The next day, Thursday, 13 May 2021, was ‘Eid al-Fitr. Instead of celebrating, we buried my son and my nephew. They’re buried at the a-Sheik Muhammad cemetery in Khan Yunis.

Hamadah was in the seventh grade at an UNWRA school in the al-Fukhari neighborhood. Everyone loved him. Since he was martyred, we’ve stopped hearing the voices of his friends, who used to call him to come out and play. Hamadah loved playing soccer. He used to help me with farm work and sometimes also at the grocery store.

  • Testimony given to Khaled al-‘Azayzeh on 1 June 2021
‘Atiyyah al-‘Amur, 46, a father of eight including Hamadah
'Atiyyah al-'Amur

I looked at the sky to the east and saw two Israeli helicopters hovering next to each other, and then one turned south and the other west. Less than a minute later, the helicopter heading west fired a missile that hit Hamadah and his cousins, who were walking along the right side of the street.